Special Education Department

We recognize the unique needs of individual learners, children will be provided with positive learning opportunities that are supported, when necessary and appropriate, with special education and related services that are specifically directed towards the individual education needs of students with disabilities.

The Park View Special Education Department follows the Cranston Public School System staffing plan which “ensures that appropriate personnel are available to deliver the services and instruction required to fully implement a student IEP’s and provide a Free and Appropriate Public Education (FAPE) in the least restrictive environment.” ( CPS Special Ed Staffing Policy 2009)

 

6th Grade

Mrs. Tanya Murphy
tmurphy@cpsed.net
Mrs. Jennifer Andreozzi
jandreozzi@cpsed.net
Teacher Assistant:
Jodi Desiderato

Phoenix Team
6/7 Split

Mrs. Darcy Mollo
Special Education Teacher
dmollo@cpsed.net

Super 7's Team

Ms. Brittany Generalli
Special Education Teacher
bgeneralli@cpsed.net
Teacher Assistants:
Mrs. Janet Barron

Patriots Team

Mrs. Cara Fitzgerald
Special Education Teacher
cfitzgerald@cpsed.net

7 Wonder's Teams

Mrs. Sue Cianci
Special Education Teacher
scianci@cpsed.net
Teacher Assistant:
Nikki Notarianni

Voyagers Team

Mrs. Karen Caranci
Special Education Teacher
kcaranci@cpsed.net
Teacher Assistants:
Gina Fossa

Crazy 8's Team

Mr. Pete Guyon
Special Education Teacher
pguyon@cpsed.net
Teacher Assistants:
Diane Rocha

Intensive Support

Mrs. Heather Grant- ELA
Special Education Teacher
hgrant@cpsed.net

Mr. Chris Burke- Math
Special Education Teacher
cburke@cpsed.net

Mrs. Lynne Zarcaro- Social Studies
Special Education Teacher
lzarcaro@cpsed.net

Mr. Mike Boyajian Jr . - Science
Special Education Teacher
mboyajianjr@cpsed.net
     Teacher Assistants:
              Ann Quinn
            Marlyn Conca
           Jen Scappaticci
           Helen Akinlapa

 

 

Related Service Providers

Mrs. Maria Corwin
Speech and Language Pathologist
mcorwin@cpsed.net
Mrs. Rebecca Zuena
Social Worker
rzuena@cpsed.net
Mrs. Tracie Passarelli
Psychologist
tpassarelli@cpsed.net